Welcome to CDC Pontiac

Created from the Regroupement des organismes communautaires du Pontiac (1998-2003), the CDC Pontiac was officially incorporated in 2003. A few years later, thanks to the support of the CLD Pontiac, the corporation was recognized by the National Table of Community Development Corporations (Table nationale des Corporations de développement communautaire  - TNCDC).

The CDC Pontiac works with organizations across the MRC Pontiac and the municipality of Pontiac in the MRC des Collines-de-l’Outaouais. Located for a number of years in the Maison Dagenais at Bryson House in Mansfield, the CDC now shares the address of Bouffe Pontiac in Campbell's Bay.

Community organizations play a central role in maintaining the social and economic wellbeing of our communities. They contribute to the vitality of a rural area, like the Pontiac, through the work of the dynamic citizens who are engaged at the heart of their communities.

The CDC Pontiac supports organizations through information and services. As a corporation composed of community organizations, the CDC Pontiac aims to increase the dynamism and visibility of its members, defend their interests through mobilization and dialogue and promote the social and economic vitality of the region.

Bienvenue à la CDC Pontiac

Issue du Regroupement des organismes communautaires du Pontiac (1998-2003), la CDC Pontiac est officiellement incorporée en 2003.  Quelques années plus tard, grâce au travail soutenu du CLD Pontiac, la corporation obtient sa reconnaissance de la Table nationale des Corporations de développement communautaire (TNCDC).

Son action s’étend sur le territoire de la MRC Pontiac et sur la municipalité de Pontiac dans la MRC des Collines-de-l’Outaouais.  Logée pendant plusieurs années dans la Maison Dagenais, attenante à la Maison Bryson, à Mansfield, elle a maintenant pignon sur rue à Campbell’s Bay dans des locaux situés dans l’édifice de l’organisme Bouffe Pontiac.

Les organismes communautaires sont des acteurs importants pour l’équilibre social et économique de nos communautés.  Ils contribuent à la vitalité d’un milieu rural comme le Pontiac et sont soutenus par des citoyens dynamiques et engagés au sein des communautés.

La CDC Pontiac supporte les organismes du milieu en offrant de l’information et des services.  En tant que regroupement d'organismes communautaires, la CDC Pontiac souhaite accroître leur dynamisme et leur visibilité, défendre leurs intérêts par la mobilisation et la concertation et favoriser la vitalité sociale et économique de son territoire.